Etowah Award Recipients

 Bob Dulla
Adult Arrowman
Jesse Everidge Youth ArrowmanOA Crenshaw 
OA Crenshaw
 Founders Award
Founders Award

 Chase KliberSteve Dark


 Chase KliberBill Sain

2008 Steve Dark Paul Horton Paul Horton

2009 Jim Hagwood Jacob Stark

2010 Dave Evans Alan Gaines
 Alan Gaines 
Jacob Stark

Paul Horton
2011 Joe FoxSean Fox  Sean Fox

2012 Julia Sain Chris Cannon

2013Charles GershowitzMatthew Gershowitz

Sean Fox
2014 Eileen Fox
 Aidan Fox
 Aidan Fox
 Eileen Fox

 2015 Eric Sasser
 Nick Lux


Jesse Everidge Youth Arrowman of the Year Award - (Chapter)

Mr Everidge, now deceased, was a long time Scouter, serving more than 50 years with Troop 65. He was a Scoutmaster and Assistant Scoutmaster with Troop 65. He earned the OA Crenshaw Award in 1974 and received the Founders Award in 1983. He is a Silver Beaver recipient.

Bob Dulla Adult Arrowman of the Year Award - (Chapter)

Mr Dulla, now deceased, was a long-term Scouter in our council for about 50 years and earned many awards: the Life Time Achievement Award in 2006, the Founders Award in 2003, and he is a Silver Beaver recipient. He was a veteran of the United States Armed Forces. His last position with the OA was on the Cook Team and the team’s bunk houses are named for him.

OA Crenshaw Arrowman of the Year Award (Youth and Adult) - (Lodge)

The OA (Olvin Alexander) Crenshaw Arrowman of the Year Award is given to one adult and one or more youth per year for outstanding service to the Lodge. All members of the Lodge may make nominations for the Arrowman of the year Award. The youth recipient is voted on by adults and the adult recipient is voted on by youth.  It is voted on at the September Executive Committee Meeting. These Awards are presented at the Lodge's annual banquet in December.

Founders Award (Youth and Adult) - (Lodge)

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder's Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the lodge.  The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorializes in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carroll A. Edson.  The Award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carroll A. Edson, with wooden base and brass plate suitable for engraving.  Also available is a special Founder's Award arrow ribbon, with a gold colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon.  Lodges may petition the National Order of the Arrow Committee to present up to four awards annually, based on lodge membership. If the lodge presents more than one award, one must be to a youth under the age of 21.

We want your feedback on our site!! 
So let us know what you think!!

Privacy Statement
Copyright © 1998-2014 Catawba Lodge,
Mecklenburg County Council, BSA. All rights reserved.

Revised: August 17, 2016